PIER archive
2015

PIER PhD Seminar 2014/15
Location:  L 202
iCal Tue - January 06, 2015
from 10:00h to 11:30h

Networking and negotiation in English: Rhetoric and pronunciation for scientists
Location:  SR 3
iCal Wed - January 07, 2015
from 17:30h to 19:00h

PhD Social Hour
Location:  Bar Rossi
iCal Thu - January 08, 2015
from 20:00h to 23:00h

Even the scattered photon does not forget – Electronic structure information in hard X-ray emission spectroscopy
Speaker: Pieter Glatzel, ESRF, Grenoble, France
Location:  CFEL Lecture Hall, Bldg. 99
iCal Fri - January 09, 2015
from 14:00h to 15:00h

PIER Vorstandssitzung
Location:  seminar room 1b, building 1
iCal Mon - January 12, 2015
from 09:30h to 11:00h

Meeting of PhD representatives
Location:  SR 3, building 1
iCal Mon - January 12, 2015
from 14:00h to 15:00h

PIER Vorstandssitzung
Location:  seminar room 3, building 1
iCal Tue - January 13, 2015
from 09:00h to 10:30h

Model independent limits on Axion like particles from ellipticity measurements
Speaker: Guido Zavattini, University of Ferrara
Location:  4a
iCal Wed - January 14, 2015
from 11:00h to 12:00h

German for beginners I (A1.1.)
Location:  O1.060
iCal Thu - January 15, 2015
from 18:00h to 19:30h

PIER PhD Seminar 2014/15
Location:  L 202
iCal Tue - January 20, 2015
from 10:00h to 11:30h

German for beginners I
Location:  O1.160
iCal Thu - January 22, 2015
from 18:00h to 19:30h

PhD Social Hour
iCal Thu - January 22, 2015
from 20:00h to 23:00h

PIER Photon Science Colloquium: Physical Units Based on Fundamental Constants – Changing with Time?
Speaker: Joachim Ullrich, Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt, Braunschweig
Location:  CFEL Bldg. 99
iCal Fri - January 23, 2015
from 14:00h to 15:00h

PIER Vorstandssitzung
Location:  bld. 61, SR 116
iCal Wed - January 28, 2015
from 16:00h to 18:00h

German for beginners I
Location:  O1.160
iCal Thu - January 29, 2015
from 18:00h to 19:30h