PIER archive
2014

Meeting of PhD representatives
Location:  SR 5, building 1b
iCal Mon - January 13, 2014
from 11:00h to 12:00h

Axion-Like-Particles from X-ray excess in galaxy clusters?
Speaker: Alexandre Payez, desy
Location:  seminar room 3a, building 1b
iCal Fri - January 17, 2014
from 12:00h to 13:00h

PIER Photon Science Colloquium: The backside of graphene - functionalization and new compound materials
Speaker: Thomas Michely, II. Physikalisches Institut, Universität zu Köln
Location:  CFEL, Bldg. 99
iCal Fri - January 17, 2014
from 14:00h to 15:00h

PIER Kommissionssitzung
Location:  Raum N6001
iCal Wed - January 22, 2014
from 15:00h to 17:00h

PIER Vorstandssitzung
Location:  Sem. 1b, Geb. 1
iCal Tue - January 28, 2014
from 14:00h to 16:00h

PhD Social Hour
Location:  Bar Rossi
iCal Thu - January 30, 2014
from 18:30h to 22:00h

Women's Career Day
Location:  SR 4a+b, building 1b
iCal from 2014-02-07, 09:00h
to 2014-02-08, 17:00h

Forward-Backward Asymmetry and the Weak Mixing Angle with e+e- Pairs in ATLAS
Speaker: Christoph Weinsheimer, Uni Mainz
Location:  3a
iCal Thu - February 13, 2014
from 10:30h to 11:15h

Meeting of PhD representatives
Location:  SR 3, building 1b
iCal Fri - February 14, 2014
from 11:00h to 12:00h

DoIt Job Seminar: Sergei Bobrovskyi talks about "From LHC into space: Working for the German Space Operations Center"
Location:  SR 4, Building 1
iCal Fri - February 14, 2014
from 14:30h to 15:30h

PhD election day
Location:  SR 2
iCal Tue - February 25, 2014
from 16:30h to 18:00h

Activities at the Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
Speaker: Yannis Semertzidis, KAIST
Location:  4a
iCal Thu - February 27, 2014
from 14:00h to 15:00h

Meeting of PhD representatives
Location:  SR 3, building 1b
iCal Mon - March 24, 2014
from 11:00h to 12:00h

PIER Vorstandssitzung
Location:  Sem 1b, Geb. 1
iCal Wed - April 02, 2014
from 11:00h to 13:00h

PhD Social Hour
Location:  Bar Rossi
iCal Thu - April 03, 2014
from 19:30h to 23:00h

READi 2014
Location:  Seminar room I+II
iCal from 2014-04-07, 08:30h
to 2014-04-09, 18:30h

DOIT breakfast meeting with Prof Mark Hindmarsh (University of Sussex)
Location:  Cafeteria
iCal Tue - April 15, 2014
from 09:30h to 11:00h

PIER PhD Seminar
Location:  SR III
iCal Wed - April 23, 2014
from 14:00h to 15:15h